Stephen Luxion
Executive Director

Nancy Blacker 
Deputy Director

Hannah Thach
Associate Director, Research

BJ McClenton
Associate Director, ASSUREd Safe

Whitley Alford
Financial Manager

Core Universities

Rob Premo
Interim Director,
Raspet Flight Research Laboratory at Mississippi State University

Kurtulus Izzetoglu
Associate Professor, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science and Health Systems

Steven Weber
Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering

Richard Stansbury 
Associate Professor, Computer Engineering and Computer Science Department of Electrical, Computer, Software, and Systems Engineering

Kurt Carraway
Acting UAS Program Manager,
Applied Aviation Research Center

Douglas S. Cairns
Lsysle A. Wood Distinguished Professor

Henry M. Cathey, Jr.
Physical Science Laboratory Aerospace Division Director

Daniel Findley
Associate Director, Education and Training
Director, Economics and Policy Assessment, Aviation

Evan Arnold
UAS Engineering Research Associate, NextGen Air Transportation Program


Dr. Julie A. Adams
Professor of Comp. Sci., Associate Director of the CoRIS Institute

Andrew Shepherd
Executive and Chief Scientist, UAS

Jim Lawson
Assistant Director, Aerospace Research Center 

Tombo Jones
Director, Virginia Tech Mid-Atlantic Aviation Partnership

Gerardo Olivares
Sr. Research Scientist & Director, Crash Dynamics and Virtual Engineering & Flight

Cathy Cahill
Director, The Alaska Center for Unmanned Aircraft Systems Integration Geophysical Institute

Susan Ustin
Professor of Environmental Resource Science, Dept of Land, Air and Water Resources,
Director of Center for Spatial Technologies and Remote Sensing

Paul Snyder
Assistant Chair and Director, UAS Program

Jarlath O’Neil-Dunne
Research Associate, Director of Spatial Analysis Lab

Affiliate Universities

Earle Thompson
Deputy Director, Military Research Programs

Adrian C Cole
Programme Manager – Digital Aviation Research & Technology Centre

William Weldon, PhD
Assistant Professor
Unmanned Systems Program Coordinator, Indiana State University 

Lingxiao Wang
Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering

Dr. Kin Huat Low
Professor, School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Daniel Zelazo
Assistant Professor, Aerospace Engineering

M. Javed Kahn
Professor and Head,
Aerospace Science and Engineering Department

Shelley Sitahal
Director, Research Partnerships and Innovation

Michelle Hanlon
Co-Director, Center for Air and Space Law

Jim Scanlan
Professor of Aerospace and Design,
Director of MSC Unmanned Aircraft Systems Design

Scroll to Top